Board of Directors

Kjell-Erik Østdahl

Executive Chairman of the Board

Kjell-Erik Østdahl has had a tenure of 21 years at Schlumberger in a number of senior positions within operations, business development, marketing and executive management in China, Norway, UK, France and US. He served as Executive Vice President, Operations, Schlumberger from 2011 to 2013 and was senior partner at HitecVision from 2014 to 2015. Mr. Østdahl is a professional investor in technology start-up companies and real estate. In addition, he is a senior advisor at Blackstone Investment Firm and EY. Mr Østdahl serves as Chairman on the Boards of Sekal AS and Cannseal AS and is a board member of Olympic Subsea ASA and Seadrill Limited.

Mr. Østdahl holds an MSc in Electrical Engineering from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).

Mr. Østdahl is a Norwegian citizen and resides in Norway.

James O’Shaughnessy


James O’Shaughnessy has been an Executive Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and Corporate Controller of Axis Capital Holdings Limited since March 26, 2012. Prior to that Mr. O’Shaughnessy has amongst other served as Chief Financial Officer in the Bermuda operations of Flagstone Reinsurance Holdings SA and as Chief Accounting Officer and Senior Vice President of Scottish Re Group Ltd., and Chief Financial Officer of XL Re Ltd. at XL Group plc. Mr. O’Shaughnessy received a Bachelor of Commerce degree from University College, Cork, Ireland in the year 1981 to 1985 and is both a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ireland and an Associate Member of the Chartered Insurance Institute of the UK.

Mr. O’Shaughnessy earned a Master’s Degree in Accounting from University College Dublin in the year 1985 to 1986.

John Reynolds


John Reynolds is co-founder and a Managing Director of Lime Rock. He joined Goldman Sachs in 1992 and spent six years in the Investment Research Department where he had senior analyst responsibility for global oil service sector research and was one of the top-rated analysts in the sector. He co-founded Lime Rock in 1998. John is a graduate of Bucknell University (B.A.), where he now serves on the Board of Trustees.

Based in Westport, Connecticut, John leads the Lime Rock Partners team’s efforts in the global oilfield service sector. He currently serves on the board of directors of Archer, EnerMech, Revelation Energy, and Shelf Drilling. He previously served on the board of directors of Eastern Drilling, Hercules Offshore, IPEC, Noble Rochford Drilling, Patriot Drilling, Roxar, Sensa, Tercel Oilfield Products, Tesco, Torch Offshore, and VEDCO Holding.

Mr. Reynolds is a U.S. citizen and resides in the United States.

Giovanni Dell’ Orto


Giovanni Dell’ Orto was appointed as a Director in February 2011.

Mr. Dell’ Orto was president and chief executive officer of DLS Drilling, Logistics and Services from 1994 to August 2006; since then he remains member of the board of DLS. He is a member of the board of Energy Developments and Investments Corporation (EDIC), a company with substantial investments in the oil and gas activities in South America. He is a nonexecutive member of the board of directors of Gas Plus, an Italian company listed on the Milan Stock Exchange. Mr. Dell’ Orto has also served as chairman and chief executive officer of Saipem and was a board member of Agip and Snam.

Mr. Dell’ Orto is an Argentinean citizen and resides in Switzerland.

Kristian Melhuus


Kristian Melhuus is a Director of Seatankers Management Norway AS. He holds a MSc in Industrial Economics and Technology Management from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) / University of Karlsruhe. He is a board member in Mowi and Noram Drilling Company. Before working in Seatankers he has among other things held the position as Investment Director in HitecVision. Mr. Melhuus is a Norwegian citizen, residing in Norway